JAKARTA - Eko Sulistyo, former Deputy IV of the Presidential Staff Office (KSP) was appointed by Erick Thohir, the Minister of SOEs, as one of the commissioners of PT Perusahaan Listrik Negara (Persero). The appointment of Eko was one of the results of PLN's AGMS held earlier this month.

As quoted from the disclosure published on Monday (26/10), the commissioners of PLN are Amien Sunaryadi (President Commissioner and Independent Commissioner), Suahasil Nazara, (Deputy President Commissioner), Ilya Avianti, Rida Mulyana, Mohamad Ikhsan, Dudy Purwagandhi, Muhammad Ateh, and Mohammad Rudy Salahuddin (Commissioners) and Deden Juhara and Murtaqi Syamsuddin (Independent Commissioners).

Eko's figure is known as one of President Joko Widodo's (Jokowi) loyalists since his time as the mayor of Solo. Eko is also known as the planner of Jokowi's "blusukan" campaign. (LK/AR)